Change is movement. Change is the future. What will tomorrow's world look like? We know how to find the answers: together with 200 colleagues. With our customers and partners. And with a lively corporate culture that is characterized by exchange and innovative thinking.

 

Vision and mission

The pulse for innovations has accelerated rapidly. New technologies can only develop their full potential if people and organizations enable them. The fire protection of the future is fire protection with foresight. Only when data becomes information can risks be identified, communicated and minimized at an early stage. With our expertise from almost 20 years of fire protection work, we actively help shape the digital transformation of civil security.

Changes don't wait

Higher, faster, further: We live in a world that is constantly reinventing itself. Digitalization and globalization are changing the way we live, work and move. At the same time, more and more people are moving to big cities. Modern buildings are becoming more complex, usage scenarios can change extremely quickly. Sustainable building and the energy transition will shape future urban development. For security, this means one thing above all: it must constantly adapt. For this to succeed, fire protection must be considered more holistically: collaboration instead of silo thinking. This requires more openness and flexibility from the actors than ever before. Fire protection experts of tomorrow have to recognize trends and accompany them enthusiastically. Because changes don't wait.

Data becomes information

For us there is no question that digitization is fundamentally changing construction and civil security. This applies both to the process of how we plan and build objects and the way we operate and protect them. A city is like an organism. Digitalization gives it a voice. Buildings have never been able to tell us if they have a problem or if something is missing. Only if this information is bundled and linked in a meaningful way will it deliver real added value. For this to succeed, people, authorities, buildings and cities need to network. In this process, we don't just want to keep up, we want to set the pace. Digital thinking and acting is a cultural issue. We take care of this question.

How it all started / Our story is the basis for our future

The history of hhpberlin begins with the work of Prof. Dr. Dietmar Hosser. The qualified civil engineer has decisively shaped German fire protection since the 1970s. In 1986 he took over the first professorship in Germany for fire protection and the basics of solid construction and in the same year founded the engineering company Hosser, Hass und Partner, HHP for short, with Rüdiger Hass and Michael Kiel. In 2000 hhpberlin engineers for Brandschutz GmbH emerged from this. 

  • Weiß LinkedIn Icon
  • Weiß Facebook Icon
  • Weiß Twitter Icon
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
hhp_Logo_negativ_RGB.png

Wandel ist Bewegung. Wandel ist Zukunft. Wie wird die Welt von morgen aussehen? Wir wissen wie wir die Antworten finden: Gemeinsam mit 200 Kolleginnen und Kollegen. Mit unseren Kunden und Partnern. Und mit einer lebendigen Unternehmenskultur, die geprägt ist von Austausch und innovativem Denken.  

 

Vision und Mission 

Der Puls für Innovationen hat sich rasant beschleunigt. Neue Technologien können ihr volles Potential nur entfalten, wenn Menschen und Organisationen es ihnen ermöglichen. Der Brandschutz der Zukunft ist ein Brandschutz mit Voraussicht. Nur wenn aus Daten Informationen werden, lassen sich Risiken frühzeitig erkennen, kommunizieren und minimieren. Mit unserer Expertise aus fast 20 Jahren Brandschutzarbeit gestalten wir die digitale Transformation der zivilen Sicherheit aktiv mit. 

Veränderungen warten nicht 

Höher, schneller, weiter: Wir leben in einer Welt, die sich immer wieder neu erfindet. Digitalisierung und Globalisierung verändern die Art und Weise, wie wir leben, arbeiten und uns fortbewegen. Gleichzeitig zieht es immer mehr Menschen in die großen Städte. Moderne Gebäude werden komplexer, Nutzungsszenarien können sich extrem schnell verändern. Nachhaltiges Bauen und die Energiewende prägen die künftige Stadtentwicklung. Für die Sicherheit bedeutet das vor allem eins: Sie muss sich permanent anpassen. Damit dies gelingt, muss Brandschutz ganzheitlicher gedacht werden: Kollaboration statt Silodenken. Von den Akteuren erfordert das mehr Offenheit und Flexibilität denn je. Brandschutzexperten von morgen müssen Trends erkennen und diese begeistert begleiten. Denn Veränderungen warten nicht. 

Aus Daten werden Informationen 

Für uns steht außer Frage, dass die Digitalisierung das Bauen und die zivile Sicherheit grundlegend verändert. Das gilt sowohl für den Prozess wie wir Objekte planen und bauen als auch für die Art wie wir sie betreiben und schützen. Eine Stadt ist wie ein Organismus. Die Digitalisierung verleiht ihr eine Stimme. Nie zuvor konnten Gebäude uns mitteilen, wenn sie eine Störung haben oder wenn ihnen etwas fehlt. Nur wenn diese Informationen sinnvoll gebündelt und verknüpft werden, liefern sie einen echten Mehrwert. Damit dies gelingt, müssen sich Menschen, Behörden, Gebäude und Städte vernetzen. In diesem Prozess möchten wir nicht nur Schritt halten, sondern den Takt mit vorgeben. Digitales Denken und Handeln ist eine Kulturfrage. Wir nehmen uns dieser Frage an. 

Wie alles begann / Unsere Geschichte ist die Basis für unsere Zukunft  

Die Geschichte der hhpberlin beginnt mit dem Wirken von Prof. Dr. Dietmar Hosser. Der studierte Bauingenieur hat den deutschen Brandschutz seit den 1970er-Jahren entscheidend geprägt. 1986 übernimmt er die deutschlandweit erste Professur für Brandschutz und Grundlagen des Massivbaus und gründet im gleichen Jahr mit Rüdiger Hass und Michael Kiel die Ingenieurgesellschaft Hosser, Hass und Partner, kurz HHP. Im Jahr 2000 geht daraus die hhpberlin Ingenieure für Brandschutz GmbH hervor. 

6fca4095009dffc5286085acf35bd3cc_400x400
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
0